top of page

About Me!

Updated: Dec 19, 2022

Welcome to my new community!


I decided to start this journey (or as I like to call it my journey to happiness) after becoming sick, almost losing my life two years ago (I have since become healthy with no issues). I wanted to never feel like I had to wait around for something to enjoy my life or have it be over without having lived it. I did not want to miss out on any opportunity.


When I looked at what I wanted my life to be, it always included traveling. When I thought about it, all of my past travel experiences (outside of family trips) have kind of been a disaster. It might have been due to the people I was with just wanting to do different things than me, just not really enjoying what we were doing or silly drama. But honestly, I put up with all of that because I was scared to do it alone. This past summer I decided to put all those fears away and take my first solo trip on a cruise and it has been the best decision I ever made.


On this site you'll find, what I hope will be your inspiration for your own solo (travel) journey. I'm not telling you to quit your full time job and drop your life to become a full time traveler, but I do believe scheduling enjoyment into your life is necessary and you should not be scared to do the things you want to do alone if no one else wants to go. This content is not only about my solo trips, but my family trips and the little things I schedule in my life for my enjoyment. I hope you'll find some places you want to go to, some delicious food you want to try, some new people you'll want to meet and new activities you never thought to try before.


On this site you'll find the links to my Instagram and Facebook videos, in-depth travel stories/tips and maybe an amazon deal you could use on future trips (hey we all could use good savings when we can get them). I also hope you'll feel free to share some of your experiences and ask any questions you might have on my experiences.


-G


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page